EPA - NPDES Contacts
Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > Combined Sewer Overflows > Contacts End Hierarchical Links
CSO Control Policy
- Nine Min. Controls
- Long Term Plan
- 2004 Report to Congress
- 2002 Report to Congress
 
Guidance Documents
 
Memoranda
 
Demographics
 
Peak Flow Wet Weather Discharges
 
Integrated Municipal Plans
 
 
 
Combined Sewer Overflows Home

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

Combined Sewer Overflows
State Contacts

STATE AGENCY CONTACTS


ALASKA

Susan Poulsom (poulsom.susan@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 10 (Permitting Authority for Alaska)
1200 6th Ave, Suite 900
(OWW-130)
Seattle, WA 98101-1128
Phone: (206) 553-6258  
Fax: (206) 553-0165


CALIFORNIA

Philip Isorena (pisorena@waterboards.ca.gov)
Wastewater
California State Water Resources Control Board / Division of Water Quality
1001 I St Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 341-5544  
Fax: (916) 341-5443


CONNECTICUT

George V. Hicks, P.E. (george.hicks@ct.gov)
Supervising Sanitary Engineer
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection
79 Elm St.
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
Phone: (860) 424-3752  
Fax: (860) 424-4067


DELAWARE

Robert Underwood (robert.underwood@state.de.us)
Program Manager
Delaware Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control / Division of Water Resources / Pollution Control Branch
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-9946  
Fax: (302) 739-8369


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Mary Letzkus (letzkus.mary@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 03 (Permitting Authority for DC)
1650 Arch St
Mail Code: 3WP41
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2029
Phone: (215) 814-2087  


GEORGIA

Jamila Norman (jamila.norman@dnr.state.ga.us)
Industrial Wastewater Unit Pretreatment Coordinator
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 675-1687  

Marzieh Shahbazaz (marzieh.shahbazaz@dnr.state.ga.us)
Municipal Compliance Unit Manager
Wastewater Regulatory Program
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 362-2680  
Fax: (404) 362-2691


ILLINOIS

Amy Dragovich (amy.dragovich@illinois.gov)
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency / Bureau of Water / Division of Water Pollution Control / Permits Section
1021 N Grand Ave E
PO Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Phone: (217) 782-0610  
Fax: (217) 782-9891

Rick Pinneo (rick.pinneo@illinois.gov)
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency / Bureau of Water / Division of Water Pollution Control / Permits Section
1021 N Grand Ave E
PO Box 19276
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Phone: (217) 782-0610  
Fax: (217) 782-9891


INDIANA

Jerry Dittmer (jdittmer@idem.in.gov)
Chief
Indiana Department of Environmental Management / Office of Water Quality / Municipal NPDES Permits Section
100 North Senate Ave
(MC 65-42)
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
Phone: (317) 233-0469  


IOWA

Tom Atkinson (tom.atkinson@dnr.iowa.gov)
Environmental Specialist
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
900 E. Grand Ave.
Henry A. Wallace State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
Phone: (515) 281-5054  
Fax: (515) 281-8895


KANSAS

Rance Walker, P.E. (rcwalker@kdheks.gov)
Kansas Department of Health & Environment / Bureau of Water
1000 SW Jackson St
Suite 420
Topeka, KS 66612-1367
Phone: (785) 296-5537  
Fax: (785) 296-5509


KENTUCKY

Gary Levy (gary.levy@ky.gov)
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection / Division of Water
200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-3410  
Fax: (502) 564-5105


MAINE

David P. Breau, P.E. (david.p.breau@maine.gov)
CSO Coordinator / Senior Environmental Engineer
Maine Department of Environmental Protection / Division of Water Quality Management
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 287-7766  
Fax: (207) 287-3435


MARYLAND

Dave Lyons (dlyons@mde.state.md.us)
Chief
Maryland Department of the Environment / Water Management Administration / Compliance Program / Enforcement Division
1800 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: (410) 537-3626  
Fax: (410) 537-3733


MASSACHUSETTS

George Harding (harding.george@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 01 in New England (Permitting Authority for Massachusetts)
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1870  


MICHIGAN

Thomas Knueve (knuevet@michigan.gov)
Michigan Department of Natural Resources and the Environment
PO Box 30273
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 241-9535  


MINNESOTA

David Sahli, P.E. (david.sahli@pcs.state.mn.us)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency / Municipal Division
520 Lafayette Rd N
St. Paul, MN 55155-4194
Phone: (651) 757-2687  
Fax: (651) 297-8683


MISSOURI

Kevin Mohammadi (kevin.mohammadi@dnr.mo.gov)
Chief, Enforcement Section
Missouri Department of Natural Resources
1101 Riverside Drive
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 751-1740  
Fax: (573) 522-9920


NEBRASKA

Craig Horn (craig.horn@nebraska.gov)
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality
1200 N St, The Atrium, Suite 400
PO Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Phone: (402) 471-8832  
Fax: (402) 471-2909


NEW HAMPSHIRE

George Harding (harding.george@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 01 in New England (Permitting Authority in New Hampshire)
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1870  


NEW JERSEY

Dan Zeppenfeld (dan.zeppenfeld@dep.state.nj.us)
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection / Municipal Finance and Construction Element
401 E State St, 3rd Floor
PO Box 425
Trenton, NJ 08625-0425
Phone: (609) 292-5563  
Fax: (609) 633-8165


NEW YORK

Koon Tang (ktang@gw.dec.state.ny.us)
New York Department of Environmental Conservation / Bureau of Water Compliance Programs
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3505
Phone: (518) 402-8238  
Fax: (518) 402-9029


OHIO

Stacey Cochran (stacey@orsanco.org)
Ohio River Valley Water Sanitation Commission (ORSANCO)
5735 Kellogg Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45228
Phone: (513) 231-7719  
Fax: (513) 231-7761

Dan Gill (dan.gill@epa.state.oh.us)
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water / Permit and Compliance Section
50 W. Town St., Ste. 700
PO Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Phone: (614) 644-2118  


OREGON

Jim Billings (billings.jim@deq.state.or.us)
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division
811 SW 6th Ave
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: (503) 229-5073  

Michael Pinney (michael.pinney@deq.state.or.us)
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality / Northwest Region
2020 SW 4th St
Portland, OR 97201-4987
Phone: (503) 229-5310  
Fax: (503) 229-6957


PENNSYLVANIA

Dharmendra Kumar (dkumar@pa.gov)
Environmental Engineer
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
400 Market St
Rachael Carson State Office Building
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8774
Phone: (717) 783-2288  
Fax: (717) 772-5156


PUERTO RICO

Stan Stephansen (stephansen.stanley@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 02 / Division of Environmental Planning and Protection / Clean Water Regulatory Branch / NPDES Section (Permitting Authority for Puerto Rico)
290 Broadway, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone: (212) 637-3776  
Fax: (212) 637-3891


RHODE ISLAND

Angelo Liberti (angelo.liberti@dem.ri.gov)
Chief
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management / Office of Water Resources
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Phone: (401) 222-4700 x7225  
Fax: (401) 222-6177


SOUTH DAKOTA

Doug Baldwin (douglas.baldwin@state.sd.us)
Natural Resources Project Engineer
South Dakota Department of Environment & Natural Resources / Surface Water Quality Program
2050 West Main
Suite 1
Rapid City, SD 57702-2493
Phone: (605) 394-2229  
Fax: (605) 394-5317


TENNESSEE

Saya Ann Qualls (saya.qualls@tn.gov)
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation / Division of Water Pollution Control
401 Church St.
6th Floor, L&C Annex
Nashville, TN 37243-1534
Phone: (615) 532-0652  
Fax: (615) 532-0686


VERMONT

Ernie Kelley (ernie.kelley@state.vt.us)
Manager / Biosolids Coordinator
Wastewater Management Program / Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation / Watershed Management Division
103 S Main St 10 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-0408
Phone: (802) 338-4833  
Fax: (802) 338-4890
Expertise: POTW NPDES Permits, Pretreatment NPDES Permits, Combined Sewer Overflows


VIRGINIA

Burton R. Tuxford (burton.tuxford@deq.virginia.gov)
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality / Office of Water Permits & Compliance Assistance
629 E. Main St.
PO Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 698-4086  
Phone 2: (800) 592-5482
Fax: (804) 698-4032
Expertise: Industrial


WASHINGTON

Karen Burgess, P.E. (kbur461@ecy.wa.gov)
Municipal Unit Supervisor
Washington Department of Ecology / Water Quality Program
3190 160th Ave SE
Bellevue, WA 98008-5452
Phone: (425) 649-7207  


WEST VIRGINIA

Don Lewis (donald.w.lewis@wv.gov)
CSO Coordinator
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection / Division of Water and Wastewater Management / Permitting Section
601 57th St. SE
Charleston, WV 25304-2345
Phone: (304) 926-0499 x1595  
Fax: (304) 926-0496


WISCONSIN

Thomas J. Mugan (tom.mugan@wisconsin.gov)
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources / Bureau of Watershed Management - WT/3
101 S Webster St
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Phone: (608) 266-7420  
Fax: (608) 267-2800

Gerald Novotny (gerry.novotny@wisconsin.gov)
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources / Bureau of Watershed Management - WT/3
101 S Webster St
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Phone: (608) 267-7625  
Fax: (608) 267-2800

 

[Back to Top]

 

National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

Combined Sewer Overflows Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on February 19, 2014 1:22 PM
URL:http://cfpub2.epa.gov/npdes/contacts.cfm