EPA - NPDES Contacts
Skip common site navigation and headers
United States Environmental Protection Agency
National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)
Begin Hierarchical Links EPA Home > OW Home > OWM Home > NPDES Home > Animal Feeding Operations > Contacts End Hierarchical Links
CAFO Final Rule
- CAFO Rule History
 
General Information
- Guidance Documents
- Technical Assistance
- Important Links
 
Virtual Information Center
 
Technical Standards
 
Unified National Strategy
 
 
 
Animal Feeding Operations Home

 

NPDES Topics Alphabetical Index Glossary About NPDES

Animal Feeding Operations
State Contacts

STATE AGENCY CONTACTS


ALABAMA

Richard Hulcher (rfh@adem.state.al.us)
Chief, Mining and Nonpoint Source Section
Alabama Department of Environmental Management
PO Box 301463
1400 Coliseum Blvd
Montgomery, AL 36130-1463
Phone: (334) 394-4311  
Fax: (334) 394-4326
Expertise: Mining and Construction


ALASKA

David Domingo (domingo.david@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 10 (Permitting Authority for Alaska)
1200 6th Ave, Suite 900
Seattle, WA 98101-1128
Phone: (206) 553-0531  
Fax: (206) 553-1280


ARIZONA

Yvonne Hershberger (ysm@azdeq.gov)
State CAFO/AFO Program Coordinator
Arizona Department of Environmental Quality
1110 West Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 771-4723  


ARKANSAS

Mo Shafii (shafii@adeq.state.ar.us)
Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality
5301 Northshore Dr
North Little Rock, AR 72118-5317
Phone: (501) 682-0616  
Fax: (501) 682-0880


CALIFORNIA

John Menke (jmenke@waterboards.ca.gov)
California State Water Resources Control Board / Division of Water Quality
1001 I St Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 341-5587  


COLORADO

Chad DeVolin (chad.devolin@state.co.us)
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment / Division of Environmental Health and Sustainability / Environmental Agriculture Program
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
DEHS-B2
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Phone: (303) 692-3520  


CONNECTICUT

Michael Harder (harder.michael@po.state.ct.us)
CAFO Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Water Management / Permitting and Enforcement Division
79 Elm St.
Hartford, CT 06106-5127
Phone: (806) 424-3701  


DELAWARE

Christie Bonniwell (christie.bonniwell@state.de.us)
Senior Environmental Compliance Specialist
Delaware Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control / Division of Water / Surface Water Discharge Section
89 Kings Hwy
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-9343  


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Dominique Lueckenhoff (lueckenhoff.dominique@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 03 (Permitting Authority for DC)
1650 Arch St
(3WP10)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 814-5810  
Fax: (215) 814-2301

Hank Zygmunt (zygmunt.hank@epa.gov)
Agricultural Advisor
US EPA, Region 03 (Permitting Authority for DC)
1650 Arch St
(3CB00)
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 814-5750  
Fax: (215) 814-2301


FLORIDA

Mary K. Smith (mary.k.smith@dep.state.fl.us)
Florida Department of Environmental Protection
2600 Blair Stone Rd
Mail Stop: 3545
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2400
Phone: (850) 245-8591  


GEORGIA

Jill Causse (jill.causse@dnr.state.ga.us)
Industrial, Pretreatment, and CAFO Complaince Unit Manager
Wastewater Regulatory Program
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 675-1616  

Jamila Norman (jamila.norman@dnr.state.ga.us)
Industrial Wastewater Unit Pretreatment Coordinator
Georgia Environmental Protection Division / Water Protection Branch
4220 International Pkwy, Suite 101
Atlanta, GA 30354
Phone: (404) 675-1687  


GUAM

John Ungvarsky (ungvarsky.john@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 09 (Permitting Authority for Guam)
75 Hawthorne St.
(WTR-9)
San Francisco, CA 94105-3901
Phone: (415) 972-3963  
Fax: (415) 947-3545


HAWAII

Denis Lau, P.E. (dlau@eha.health.state.hi.us)
Chief
Hawaii Department of Health / Environmental Management Division / Clean Water Branch
919 Ala Moana Blvd
Rm 301
Honolulu, HI 96814-4920
Phone: (808) 586-4352  
Fax: (808) 586-4352


IDAHO

Nicholas Peak (peak.nicholas@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 10 (Permitting Authority for Idaho)
Idaho Office
950 W Bannock Street, Suite 900
Boise, ID 83702
Phone: (208) 378-5765  
Fax: (208) 378-5744


ILLINOIS

Daniel L. Heacock (dan.heacock@illinois.gov)
Manager
Illinois Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Water Pollution Control / Permit Section, Facility Evaluation Unit
1021 N. Grand Ave. East
Springfield, IL 62794-9276
Phone: (217) 782-3362  


INDIANA

Travis Goodwin (tgoodwin1@idem.in.gov)
Chief Confined Feeding Section
Indiana Department of Environmental Management / Office of Land Quality
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
Phone: (317) 234-3540  

Dennis Lasiter (dlasiter@idem.in.gov)
Indiana Department of Environmental Management / Office of Land Quality
100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
Phone: (317) 232-8732  


IOWA

Gene Tinker (gene.tinker@dnr.iowa.gov)
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
909 W. Main, Ste 4
Manchester, IA 52057
Phone: (563) 927-2640  


KANSAS

Terry Medley (tmedley@kdheks.gov)
Section Chief
Kansas Department of Health & Environment / Bureau of Water / Livestock Waste Management
1000 SW Jackson St
Topeka, KS 66612-1367
Phone: (785) 296-0075  
Fax: (785) 296-5509


KENTUCKY

Jory Becker (jory.becker@ky.gov)
Kentucky Department for Environmental Protection / Division of Water
200 Fair Oaks Lane, 4th Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-3410  


LOUISIANA

Tom Killeen (tom_k@deq.state.la.us)
Technical Advisor
Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 4313
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4313
Phone: (225) 765-0100  


MAINE

Gregg Wood (gregg.wood@state.me.us)
Permitting Coordinator
Maine Department of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Land and Water Quality / Division of Water Resource Regulations
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 287-7693  


MARYLAND

Gary F. Kelman, MS, CEP (gkelman@mde.state.md.us)
AFO Program Manager
Maryland Department of the Environment / Nutrient Resources Division
1800 Washington Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21230
Phone: (410) 537-4423  


MASSACHUSETTS

AFO Contact TBD
US EPA, Region 01 in New England (Permitting Authority for Massachusetts)
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1586  


MICHIGAN

Mike Bitondo (bitondom@michigan.gov)
Michigan Department of Environmental Quality / Water Resources Division / Lakes Michigan and Superior Permits Unit
PO Box 30458
Lansing, MI 48909-7958
Phone: (517) 335-3303  


MINNESOTA

Lisa M. Scheirer (lisa.scheirer@state.mn.us)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
714 Lake Avenue, Suite 220
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Phone: (218) 846-8122  


MISSISSIPPI

Bryan Collins (bryan_collins@deq.state.ms.us)
Chief, Agricultural Branch, Environmental Permits Division
Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
PO Box 10385
Jackson, MS 39289-0385
Phone: (601) 961-5239  
Fax: (601) 961-5337


MISSOURI

Amanda Sappington (amanda.sappington@dnr.mo.gov)
Missouri Department of Natural Resources / Water Protection Program
1101 Riverside Drive
PO Box 176
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176
Phone: (573) 751-8728  
Fax: (573) 526-6802


MONTANA

Kari Smith (karsmith@mt.gov)
Montana Department of Environmental Quality / Water Protection Bureau
PO Box 200901
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-1454  


NEBRASKA

Dennis Heitmann (dennis.heitmann@nebraska.gov)
Supervisor
Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division / Agriculture Section
1200 N St, The Atrium
Suite 400, PO Box 8922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Phone: (402) 471-4288  
Fax: (402) 471-2909


NEVADA

Alexi Lanza (alanza@ndep.nv.gov)
Staff Engineer
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Water Pollution Control
901 S Stewart St
Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701
Phone: (775) 687-9468  
Fax: (775) 687-4684


NEW HAMPSHIRE

George Berlandi (gberlandi@des.state.nh.us)
Water and Waste Permit Division
New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services / Wastewater Engineering Bureau (for local information)
29 Hazen Dr.
PO Box 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Phone: (603) 271-2458  
Fax: (603) 271-4128

AFO Contact TBD
US EPA, Region 01 in New England (Permitting Authority in New Hampshire)
5 Post Office Square, Suite 100
Boston, MA 02109-3912
Phone: (617) 918-1586  


NEW JERSEY

Bruce Friedman (bfriedman@dep.state.nj.us)
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection / Bureau of Nonpoint Pollution Control
401 E State St
PO Box 29
Trenton, NJ 08625-0029
Phone: (609) 633-7021  
Fax: (609) 984-2147


NEW MEXICO

Paul Juarez (juarez.paul@epa.gov)
CAFO, VGP, and WET Coordinator
EPA Region 6 / Water Quality Division / NPDES Permit Oversight Section 6WQ-PO
1445 Ross Ave
Suite 1200
Dallas, TX 75202-2733
Phone: (214) 665-7247  
Fax: (214) 665-2191


NEW YORK

Alan Fuchs (aafuchs@gw.dec.state.ny.us)
New York Department of Environmental Conservation / Bureau of Water Compliance Programs
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3505
Phone: (518) 402-8238  
Fax: (518) 402-9029


NORTH DAKOTA

Karl Rockeman (krockeman@nd.gov)
NPDES Program Manager
North Dakota Department of Health / Division of Water Quality
918 E. Divide Ave.
4th Floor
Bismarck, ND 58501-1947
Phone: (701) 328-5525  


OHIO

Cathy Alexander (cathy.alexander@epa.ohio.gov)
Supervisor, PTI and Agriculture Unit
Ohio Environmental Protection Agency / Division of Surface Water
50 W. Town St., Suite 700
PO Box 1049
Columbus, OH 43216-1049
Phone: (614) 644-2021  
Fax: (614) 644-2745


OKLAHOMA

Quang Pham, P.E. (quang-pham@ag.ok.gov)
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture Food and Forestry
2800 N. Lincoln Bld.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone: (405) 522-3553  


OREGON

Wym Matthews (wmatthew@oda.state.or.us)
CAFO Program Team Leader
Oregon Department of Agriculture / Natural Resources Division
635 Capitol St NE
Salem, OR 97310
Phone: (503) 986-4792  


PENNSYLVANIA

Kenn L. Pattison, PG (kpattison@pa.gov)
Manager
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection / Environmental Group
Rachel Carson State Office Bldg, 11th floor
400 Market St
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Phone: (717) 772-5658  


PUERTO RICO

Andrea Coats (coats.andrea@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 02 (Permitting Authority for Puerto Rico)
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone: (212) 637-3850  
Fax: (212) 637-3981


RHODE ISLAND

Eric Beck (ebeck@dem.state.ri.us)
Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management / Office of Water Resources
235 Promenade St
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Phone: (401) 222-4700  


SOUTH CAROLINA

Marion Sadler (sadlermf@dhec.sc.gov)
Director, Industrial, Agricultural, and Stormwater Permitting Division
South Carolina Department of Health & Environmental Control
2600 Bull St
Columbia, SC 29201-1706
Phone: (803) 898-4167  
Fax: (803) 898-4095


SOUTH DAKOTA

Kent Woodmansey (kent.woodmansey@state.sd.us)
Engineering Manager
South Dakota Department of Environment & Natural Resources / Feedlot Permit Program
Joe Foss Building
523 East Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: (605) 773-3351  


TENNESSEE

Erin O'Brien (erin.o'brien@tn.gov)
Tennessee Department of Environment & Conservation / Division of Water Pollution Control
401 Church St.
6th Floor, L&C Annex
Nashville, TN 37243-1534
Phone: (615) 253-2245  
Fax: (615) 532-0686


TEXAS

Yvonna Miramontes (yvonna.miramontes@tceq.texas.gov)
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
12100 Park 35 Circle
Austin, TX 75753
Phone: (512) 239-6922  


UTAH

Don Hall (dghall@utah.gov)
Utah Department of Environmental Quality / Division of Water Quality
PO Box 144870
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4870
Phone: (801)-536-4992  


VERMONT

Pete LaFlamme (pete.laflamme@state.vt.us)
Director
Watershed Management Division
103 S Main St 10 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-0408
Phone: (802) 338-4887  
Fax: (802) 338-4890

Padraic Monks (padraic.monks@state.vt.us )
Manager
Stormwater Program / Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation / Watershed Management Division
103 S Main St 10 North
Waterbury, VT 05671-0408
Phone: (802) 338-4834  
Fax: (802) 338-4890
Expertise: Stormwater and CAFO NPDES Permits


VIRGIN ISLANDS

Andrea Coats (coats.andrea@epa.gov)
US EPA, Region 02 (Permitting Authority for the U.S. Virgin Islands)
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007-1866
Phone: (212) 637-3850  
Fax: (212) 637-3981


VIRGINIA

Betsy K. Bowles (betsy.bowles@deq.virginia.gov)
Coordinator
Virginia Department of Environmental Quality / Animal Feeding Operations Program
629 E Main St
P.O. Box 1105
Richmond, VA 23218
Phone: (804) 698-4059  


WASHINGTON

Andrew Kolosseus (akol461@ecy.wa.gov)
Washington Department of Ecology
PO Box 47600
Olympia, WA 98504-7600
Phone: (360) 407-7543  


WEST VIRGINIA

Megan E. Grose (megan.e.grose@wv.gov)
Environmental Resources Analyst
West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection / Division of Water and Waste Management
601 57th Street SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: (304) 926-0499  


WISCONSIN

Tom Bauman (thomas.bauman@wisconsin.gov)
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
101 S. Webster Street
PO Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921
Phone: (608) 266-9993  


WYOMING

Brian Lovett (blovet@state.wy.us)
Wyoming Department of Environmental Quality / Water Quality Division
Herschler Building, 4th Floor West
122 W. 25th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-7347  

 

[Back to Top]

 

National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System Home

Animal Feeding Operations Information
Recent Additions

FAQs

Publications

Regulations

Training & Meetings

Links

Contacts

 
 Register to Receive NPDES News Alerts!  

You will need Adobe Reader to view some of the files on this page. Files are best viewed in Internet Explorer and Adobe 8.0 or higher. See EPA's PDF page to learn more.

 

Office of Water | Office of Wastewater Management | Disclaimer | Search EPA

Begin Site Footer

EPA Home | Privacy and Security Notice | Contact Us

Last updated on February 19, 2014 1:22 PM
URL:http://cfpub2.epa.gov/npdes/contacts.cfm